Login Register Sign up for the GRM e-newsletter

Login to post Forums » $2012 Classifieds » certainly a scam
  • Dec. 16, 2010 4:43 a.m. dorri732 New Reader

    Delorean on ATL Craigslist

  • 914Driver

    Dec. 16, 2010 5:38 a.m. 914Driver SuperDork

    Yeah but someone's dialing right now ....

  • Grtechguy

    Dec. 16, 2010 7:11 a.m. Grtechguy SuperDork

    I'd be calling too... if not for the humor.

  • Dec. 16, 2010 8:24 a.m. spitfirebill Dork

    FYI Area code is NW SC.

  • RoosterSauce

    Dec. 16, 2010 8:32 a.m. RoosterSauce Reader

    I'd want to know if it has a Mr. Fusion or not. I can't tell in the pictures.

  • Jay

    Dec. 16, 2010 8:33 a.m. Jay Dork

    The two pics show two different cars. The striping on the side is different and one has a "grooved" hood while the other one is flat. How dumb to these limpdicks think everyone else is?

    ...I don't actually want an answer to that.

  • DukeOfUndersteer

    Dec. 16, 2010 8:33 a.m. DukeOfUndersteer SuperDork

    spitfirebill wrote:

    FYI Area code is NW SC.

    yea, its listed on the Augusta CL... still stinks of scam, the second pic is one ripped off of ebay

  • 914Driver

    Dec. 16, 2010 8:37 a.m. 914Driver SuperDork

    So tell me how this scam works again.

    I got the whole "I'm the King of Nigeria and will give you money for holding my fortune" thing, I've seen the "Down payment but I need to drive it for a week", how's this one work?

    Dan

  • Datsun1500

    Dec. 16, 2010 8:52 a.m. Datsun1500 Dork

    Ask about it and suddenly there is a story. I'm here and the car is there..... Put the money in Ebay escrow (no such thing) and I will ship it to you, etc.

  • Woody

    Dec. 16, 2010 9:36 a.m. Woody SuperDork

    Are those Nigerian license plates in the background?

  • ansonivan

    Dec. 16, 2010 8:16 p.m. ansonivan HalfDork

    Anyone call this yet?

  • pete240z

    Dec. 17, 2010 7:52 a.m. pete240z SuperDork

    So I posted something on craigslist and got this: (why would CEO Jim Buckmaster be sending me stuff under a fake name and email? tumanqntq@hotmail.com)

    Attention C-list User,

    My name is Donald Steele, Ceo of Craigslist. We have recently joined up with Apple for a one-time promotional event today, we are giving away no cost Apple iPads to randomly selected people who have submitted an ad on Cl. You have been picked as one of our latest winners for today. We randomly select numbers to match up with ads on Cl and your advertisement matched with our latest drawing.

    We have partnered up with Apple to advertise their hottest product yet, the Apple iPad. Once yet again, we are operating this promotion for one-day only. All you need to do is CLICK HERE to check out our website made for this promotion and enter your email to obtain yours for free. Just make sure you enter your email so we may locate our records to make certain that we have reserved one for you. That is it!

    Congratulations on winning a free Apple iPad (valued at $800). If you have any question or concerns, feel free to email me back. However, you need to claim your free iPad 1st to ensure one will be set-aside for you before the deadline ends. We do understand that you may possibly not receive this e-mail until after the deadline, but, we suggest you check the website and enter your email to see if we still have got yours on hold, which we often-times do because others haven't claimed theirs in time.

    Donald Steele CEO, Craigslist

  • 914Driver

    Dec. 17, 2010 8:00 a.m. 914Driver SuperDork

    I got one of those too. I wonder if Donal Steele knows he's out there....

 
Tire Rack- Revolutionizing Tire Buying

You'll need to log in to post.