Login Register Sign up for the GRM e-newsletter

Login to post Forums » $2012 Classifieds » New site trying to take the GRM mojo?
  • Oct. 17, 2008 6:56 p.m. steamcorners Reader

    http://1000dollarautos.com/

    Not mine, not affiliated, yada yada yada.

    Interesting idea, though. They spammed Craigslist, and I clicked. Selection looks a bit thin right now, perhaps will get better with time. They specifically call out LeMons in the site intro. . .

  • 924guy

    Oct. 17, 2008 7:28 p.m. 924guy HalfDork

    bah, they cant take the mojo, but maybe add to it.. check out this nova... http://www.1000dollarautos.com/FindaCar/GA/tabid/142/ctl/ListingDetails/mid/688/Pr...

  • ignorant

    Oct. 17, 2008 7:36 p.m. ignorant SuperDork

    http://www.beaterreview.com/ <--- better. beater

  • bigb3433

    Oct. 19, 2008 6:38 p.m. bigb3433 None

    Hey all i saw some people coming over to the site via this thread and i just wanted to drop in and say hi...

    Def not trying to steal the GRM "Mojo" in fact Im a big fan of the Magazine and hoping to if I get the time build a beater for the $200X challenge.

    We did some link exchange with the 24hrs of Lemons hence the shout out... Im actually looking to use our links page to help spread the word about cool "cheap racing" events like 24Lemons and GRM challenge..

    Our site is very new so the selection is slim.. and we've been focusing on the South East region lately... I dont want to "advertise" on here of course but registration and placing ads for vehicles under $1K is free for everybody so feel welcome to take advantage...

    thanks for checking us out i just got my account registered on here again so ill be on the forum on and off...

 
Tire Rack- Revolutionizing Tire Buying

You'll need to log in to post.