Not mine, no affiliation, I'm skeptical at best but afraid to check it out because if it's real its one more car I dont need here.
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/cto/2692210658.html
Not mine, no affiliation, I'm skeptical at best but afraid to check it out because if it's real its one more car I dont need here.
http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/cto/2692210658.html
aaaarrrgh
Are you kidding me? I've wanted a Tiger for 25 years. I have $1000, a car trailer, the day off, and I'm less than two hours away. But, I really, really can't handle another car right now.
I've got to assume that this is an Alpine and not a Tiger, but I'm not going to sleep tonight.
Damn you....
Crap. Crap. Crap.
...just emailed the seller....awaiting response.
Keep me posted. I won't swoop in on ya but I'd like to quell my curiosity. I'm pretty sure its an Alpine myself but if its a real Tiger.....wow, just wow.
Oh please god some one buy that!
Then sell it to me in a couple months.
JThw8 wrote:Keep me posted. I won't swoop in on ya but I'd like to quell my curiosity. I'm pretty sure its an Alpine myself but if its a real Tiger.....wow, just wow.
Go. Swoop. Please.
Woody wrote:JThw8 wrote:Keep me posted. I won't swoop in on ya but I'd like to quell my curiosity. I'm pretty sure its an Alpine myself but if its a real Tiger.....wow, just wow.
Go. Swoop. Please.
Ifin he tells you its a Tiger and you decide not to move on it then I will do so with your approval.
Still no response.
Woody wrote:Still no response.
I got none either.
Woody wrote:Are you kidding me? I've wanted a Tiger for 25 years.
![]()
Same here.
Shouldn't we be able to see the"Tiger" script on the side?
I am willing to bet it is an Alpine. But still for $1000 that is great deal on a running Alpine.
stan wrote:The Tiger script and the Alpine script could look similar from that angle.Shouldn't we be able to see the"Tiger" script on the side?
I have noticed that a lot of Tigers had that chrome trim that went down the length of the car, but not many Alpines got it. It's clearly visible in the car shown in the CL ad.
Has anybody wondered if that Jersey car is swiss cheese, it being a '65 n all. And if it really is a Tiger wouldn't you figure more pics... I'm just sayin'
Oh, I expect it to be swiss cheese. And it was posted from a Android, so he may have just snapped a photo with the phone. But Tiger values are such that you can't lose money at $1000. I'm not optimistic at all about the ad, but I've gotta investigate it as at least plausible.
Woody wrote:Oh, I expect it to be swiss cheese. And it was posted from a Android, so he may have just snapped a photo with the phone. But Tiger values are such that you can't lose money at $1000. I'm not optimistic at all about the ad, but I've gotta investigate it as at least plausible.
And Red Bank is a shore town so all that good salt air. But I agree, even if its swiss cheese its pretty valuable.