MuchDangerous
MuchDangerous New Reader
10/29/18 1:43 p.m.

Hey everyone,

First off, let me say this wont really be a build but more of a general topic about the car, it's just a daily driver for me and since im still studying im not planning to blow big bucks on it yet.

Now let's get to the car itself; The might beast with its enormous 1 liter 4 banger. Supposed to have 55 horses from factory but some might have become old and tired. It has some battle scars and slight dents aswell, but no gaping wounds or real rust damage either. However it appears it had damage on the right hand side in the past, as this side seems to have been resprayed, and now discolouring a bit pink

The car itself costed me 850 euro's, and its pretty good on gas aswell despite having only 4 gears. Best i've done is 1 liter on 17km, but usually getting around 1 on 13 with highway kilometres. Should be about 40 miles per us gallon and 31 miles per us gallon according to google.

The engine would sometimes fall on its face at low rpm while driving. The more i drove it the worse it got, but i couldn't find anything. It seemed to already have new spark plug wires, new distributor cap and new spark plugs. 
The waterpump was also having some issues, it would make a slight whining sound you could hear when starting the engine and turning it off. Turned out to be a bad bearing, and it had some starting leaks.

Engine does use some oil aswell, but nothing that really worries me yet.

After ordering parts, including new filters and spark plugs i found this when replacing everything:

Might just be the problem right there...

Besides regular parts and services i also bought some new floor mats, since they were missing or falling apart.

Plans for the near future are getting some cheap winter or all season tires to get through winter. And probably change the rims and see how these are going to look:

GameboyRMH
GameboyRMH GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
10/29/18 2:25 p.m.