1 2 3 4
SuperTouring
SuperTouring New Reader
1/21/18 3:01 p.m.

This project will appear to be underwhelming. It will be slow, not filled with much content, be drawn out for many years, and might include missing goals and not meeting expectations. 

That being said, this project could not be more important to me! I've been a long time Nissan guy.  It began in 2003 when I bought my first car, a 1991 240sx.  I spent many years modifying all sorts of Nissans from the 80's and 90's.  I turned wrenches professionally for 10 years, mostly with Nissan, and became a Nissan Master and ASE Master Tech. In 2017 I completed a bachelors degree in mechanical engineering that took 7 years of night school.  In that time I've grown a family and sold off all my fun car toys in pursuit of more important things. 

This project marks the end of making those tough sacrifices.  Sure family will still always take time and financial priority, but I no longer have to put the car hobby on hold.  I finally have the garage space, the extra parking, all my tools at home, a tow vehicle, a reliable daily driver, and sometimes I have some extra time and money to throw at a car.  If there's no money or time, the car will sit and not hurt anything.  What may seem impossibly low budget, and little to no time to invest, means that I have hope of hitting the track in my own car someday.

My interest in cars is pretty broad, but mostly centered around Japanese imports.  I love turbos, drag racing, time attack, autocross, road racing and rally.  I've only participated in drag and autox up until 2016 when I got to turn my first wheel in anger, wheel-to-wheel in a chumpcar race at PIR. 

We returned in 2017 with Lucky Dog Racing League in the same car/same team and managed a 1st place in B-class, 4th overall in an 80 car field for the 7 hour enduro.  We claimed 2nd place the next day in an 8 hour.