B13Birk
B13Birk GRM+ Memberand Reader
1/2/19 2:35 p.m.

Oops... 

I bought another Miata. yeah yeah yeah ... if you are sick of miata posts I get it. Stop reading. I'm sure there is something far more worth your time! Go read up on w/e crazy thing BenModfied is building. I assure you its much cooler than this! 

Ok, still there? Here we go... I honestly thought I was out of the Miata Phase. I sold my budget beater NA miata about 2 months ago with the plans of focusing my efforts on some other projects. Specifically the 240z and my overlanding rig ( a 2.5 gen Montero) Ill post threads on those late. 

A few things you need to know before continuing. I start way more projects than I finish. Mostly because I am broker and busier than I care to embrace. Im a nissan/datsun guy at heart but they have broken them too many times. I have overcomplicated many projects which have usually left me without a car to drive and man do I love to drive. Im a driving instructor (side job) at Rally and racing school here in Florida and that means I often do far more passenger seat driving than I do driving my own vehicles. 

Truth be told. I needed an easy button. This miata was an easy button. This build thread will be less build and more adventure. Loads of track days, AutoX and even... the $2019 challenge. So, Follow along. 

Here is what we have... A $1500 NB 2000 Miata That I purchased from a GRM member who lived in my town and knew a lot of the same people I knew but we had never met! 

Car Has:
117,xxx miles
PO had a minor front end event so the front quarter panels, bumper and hood are green (I think we will call the car Santa for now) 
Racing Beat intake
OBX header
K-Sport coilovers
FM clutch with 2500 miles
Lightweight flywheel
Carbotech Xp10 (fronts) Xp8 (rear) with rotors. 3k miles
Stainless steel brake lines
4.3 LSD
BFG G-Force Sport Comp 2 - 205/45/16 nearly new