stan_d
stan_d Dork
10/20/14 3:04 p.m.

Thought I would post. I headed down early and I am at the host hotel. I65 at Louisville is rough long delay. Several spots in GA on I75 but moved fast during middle of the night.

conesare2seconds
conesare2seconds HalfDork
10/20/14 7:57 p.m.

From firsthand experience today, avoid the Macon GA bypass on I-75. It's longer, but just ride through town unless you are absolutely sure they are not paving or "sealing" the pavement. They closed 2/3 lanes this afternoon - no electronic signs or any heads up at all. Thanks, GADOT, for the 2-hour delay which I could have easily avoided by taking the "long" way. BTW, I gave the middle finger to every supervisor's car I passed on that damn road crew.

Junkyard_Dog
Junkyard_Dog SuperDork
10/20/14 8:38 p.m.

As a Louisville resident I would recommend taking 64E and then 75S through Knoxville. More miles but potentially less delays.

MrChaos
MrChaos GRM+ Memberand Reader
10/21/14 11:34 a.m.

I-26 at the I-40/240 interchange in Asheville, NC is a nightmare due to construction if anyone is coming that direction.

evildky
evildky Dork
10/21/14 12:20 p.m.
Junkyard_Dog wrote: As a Louisville resident I would recommend taking 64E and then 75S through Knoxville. More miles but potentially less delays.

Probably solid advice, last I heard 65 was a single lane in a couple of places between here and Bowling Green, guess who gets to pull an overloaded scca trailer through it friday :

JunkyardDog, Who are you and how do I not know you? I used to know half the rover techs but they all got chased off when they brought in a new manager a few years ago.

Junkyard_Dog
Junkyard_Dog SuperDork
10/21/14 1:18 p.m.
evildky wrote:
Junkyard_Dog wrote: As a Louisville resident I would recommend taking 64E and then 75S through Knoxville. More miles but potentially less delays.