David S. Wallens
David S. Wallens Editorial Director
6/24/20 11:52 a.m.
feature_image

Our 2004 BMW M3 now had wheels—lightweight, strong forged alloys from Titan 7.

Now we needed to wrap them with something. Ideally something sticky. And black. And round. 

Our tire size was easy: 265/35R18 all around, a known quantity for this chassis. And it’s a fairly popular size, too, with Tire Rack offering 49 difference choices. 

Now to zero …

Read the rest of the story

CyberEric
CyberEric Dork
6/24/20 1:29 p.m.

Huh, didn’t know about these. Glad there are more options in the less than “goes to 11” street performance tire range.

Let us know how you feel about them.

mr2s2000elise
mr2s2000elise SuperDork
6/24/20 1:51 p.m.

Great thread! I have been running Yokos since 2006, 

Started with Yoko AD07, then Yoko AD08.

Then moved to Yoko A048.

I am putting about 12,000 miles a year on various cars with these tires.

I have 2 sets of Yoko A052 in the stable that I just added, and love them to death.

The AD08R recently on my grocery getter beater has been a special favorite of mine in recent time. 

I haven't been able to try the ADVAN Apex V601 that you went with, due to size constraints. 

David S. Wallens
6/25/20 4:27 p.m.

In reply to CyberEric :

Happy to share something new with our crew.

Look for a video feature on these tires really soon. I'll share the link once it goes live. 

lvm3sm46
lvm3sm46
1/29/22 9:59 p.m.

In reply to David S. Wallens :

Do you have any updates with this tire on the M3?

MrFancypants
MrFancypants HalfDork
1/30/22 10:50 a.m.