1 2
Inagawa
Inagawa New Reader
3/25/15 2:58 a.m.

I read the GRM camry project and seen some of the directive responsives.. which made it weird for me because in fact im building a carmy for track sessions myself. Lol

drummerfromdefleopard
drummerfromdefleopard GRM+ Memberand SuperDork
3/25/15 8:48 a.m.

Hi, my name is Dave and I sometimes search for Camries with manual transmissions on Craigslist

(group all together: Hi Dave)

mndsm
mndsm MegaDork
3/25/15 9:05 a.m.

I might know a guy that's passively hunting a Camry wagon, and that guy might also be hunting for an es300 front clip to share with that Camry wagon....

Fr3AkAzOiD
Fr3AkAzOiD Reader
3/25/15 10:25 a.m.

Don't let the neigh sayers stop you. I have been tracking a Chevy Malibu since 2012.

Richard Nixon
Richard Nixon SuperDork
3/25/15 12:39 p.m.
mndsm wrote: I might know a guy that's passively hunting a Camry wagon, and that guy might also be hunting for an es300 front clip to share with that Camry wagon....

Dual rear wipers do get my blood pumping.

Mr_Clutch42
Mr_Clutch42 Dork
3/25/15 1:12 p.m.

Both of my brothers had a 99 Camry V6 with a manual transmission. Some Toyota salesmen said that they never saw one before. It did drive better than an automatic powered one, but it still wasn't sporty. It was black with black 15" aftermarket wheels; it was the best looking Camry of that generation I ever saw.

mad_machine
mad_machine GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
3/25/15 1:59 p.m.
Fr3AkAzOiD wrote: Don't let the neigh sayers stop you. I have been tracking a Chevy Malibu since 2012.

I'm sorry

oldtin
oldtin UberDork
3/25/15 2:23 p.m.

I keep thinking of a beige Camry with f/r layout and 1uzfe, with box flares

SEADave
SEADave Reader
3/25/15 2:48 p.m.

Nothing wrong with that. I keep an eye out for manual ES300's too. I also like the two-door Camry before they became the Solara or whatever.

oldeskewltoy
oldeskewltoy SuperDork
3/25/15 3:13 p.m.