DirtyBird222
DirtyBird222 UberDork
11/4/18 11:21 a.m.

I apparently have too many vehicles and am told I need to get rid of one. I don't know why or if I will but at this point in time if i had to chose I have no idea which one I would get rid of. Let's play a fun game of what should I get rid of instead of "what should I get?" 

S2000 is a 2005 with 128k on the clock. I've been using as a daily for the last 7 months. 2 prior owners, 1st owner hit a street sign leaving the dealer in 2004 so it's got that on it's carfax. Sebring Silver with red/black interior. It's in fairly good shape; however, Hondas single stage clear is fading/chipping, headlights are yellowing (despite cleaning and clear coating), and interior carpet needs to be replaced. Other than that, the car is bone stock and is rock solid. 

E36 is a 1999 with 156k on the clock. It's Technoviolet and a coupe. I guess it's somewhat of a rare color. Two prior owners as well, again first owner was in some sort of minor incident that was reported to carfax. It has a few mods like springs/shocks, catback, z3 intake, aluminum radiator, etc. I haven't driven it much due to work obligations of having me in another part of the country. I've enjoyed the few times I've driven it and the color is pretty rad. 

Both serve as DD/Track day cars since I never get to take my chumpcar to a track day because the co-owners always stake claim to that seat time (they need it). 

The other option is to sell my house and move somewhere that has more garage space and a bigger driveway. 

yupididit
yupididit GRM+ Memberand UltraDork
11/4/18 11:29 a.m.

Um who's telling a grown man what to do with his stuff? 

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
11/4/18 11:49 a.m.

If future value is important, I see the S2000 being worth more. They made so many E36 M3s. You could ge a fare chunk more fir it because Technoviolet.

Also, wtf? If you are co-owner of a Chumpcar, and are not allowed to drive it, you are not a co-owner. You are a donator.