1 2
Mndsm
Mndsm MegaDork
9/14/18 4:16 p.m.

So, a few people know, but my regular job as a trained monkey at the restaurant supply shop I've been working at for two years has recently gone to hell. Were 80k under YTD earnings because of some stuff the higher ups are doing. As a result, I was more or less laid off. Like I still technically had hours,  but I was actually losing money on the deal, given my time and commute- so I volunteered to be taken off the schedule until they could at least give me semi decent hours. (It takes about 15 hours for it to be worth my VERY low standards). I gave them two weeks up front. I've been stretched to a third due to nothing improving. I was not given a solid answer as to why it was my salary being cut, when we know good and goddamn well who's fault this is. It's a long story, but regional management on up as been acting like a couple of monkeys berkeleying a football since they came on board. It's not good.