1 2
Ransom
Ransom GRM+ Memberand PowerDork
6/24/19 10:29 p.m.

Our Krups is dying. Waring looks to have stopped making their consumer-level stuff, taken over by Cuisinart?

We'd really like all metal and glass, to the extent it's possible.

Go!

Wally
Wally GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
6/25/19 2:14 a.m.

BlendTec? I have no experience with them but their YouTube series is amusing.

Daylan C
Daylan C UberDork
6/25/19 3:44 a.m.
Wally said:

BlendTec? I have no experience with them but their YouTube series is amusing.

Exactly what I came here for.

ultraclyde
ultraclyde PowerDork
6/25/19 4:49 a.m.

Thirded. I'd buy one just because of the videos.

NOHOME
NOHOME MegaDork
6/25/19 5:20 a.m.

I believe the LS version that Top Gear tested  is capable of most task asked of it.

Slippery
Slippery GRM+ Memberand SuperDork
6/25/19 5:45 a.m.

Vitamix

mtn
mtn MegaDork
6/25/19 5:46 a.m.

Vitamix or blendtec. Buy once, cry once. Expensive, but worth it if you use it regularly. Especially if you make smoothies. 

RevRico
RevRico GRM+ Memberand PowerDork
6/25/19 6:42 a.m.

Ninja IQ if you're on a budget. Got mine for under $150 at Sam's club. Only been using it about a month,but it's been pretty great, and didn't cost as much as a beater car.

Mndsm
Mndsm MegaDork
6/25/19 7:00 a.m.

I bought a cheap oster around xmas time from target. It blends things. Seems to work good enough. My stick blender cost more than that. 

Given the choice and lack of berkeleys given for my budget, I would buy a blendtec. I dont trust anyone that does live infomercials in Costco- like vitamix. 

Patrick
Patrick GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
6/25/19 7:16 a.m.

Vitamix if you want to spend $500.  Ninja if you want to spend $150 or less.  I bought my ninja pro about 7 years ago and it is still crushing ice and making smoothies like a champ.  

Johnboyjjb
Johnboyjjb HalfDork
6/25/19 7:43 a.m.