1 2
robmillion
robmillion New Reader
1/8/19 5:04 p.m.

hi i'm back, thanks Margie!!

i'm a locksmith in NY and i'm offering a mail-order thing where you can send me a lock and a key you would like to work with it, and i'll rekey it and send it back, usually for about $35/lock (unless you have something weird...), and that includes the return shipping. 

i'm sure a few of you have different keys for doors/trunk/igntion after swapping in used parts. so if you want everything keyed alike, let me know. generally, the only requirement is that the key has to physically fit into the lock you want to use. on some fords for example, the ignition key milling is a mirror image of the door keys, so that won't work.

i can also make keys if you get a lockset with no keys at a junkyard. that is probably also about $35 and i'll give 2 keys. and if the locks are all from a matched set, you would only have to pay once, even if it's 2 doors,  the trunk, ignition, and glovebox, so long as the key is the same for all of them. if you want extra keys they are usually about $3 each, again unless its something weird and hard to find. 

turnaround in most cases would be a few days or less, unless i have to order something to do it.

i'm not trying to rip anyone off or anything, this is just for a little extra beer money and to give me something to do after work when i'm watching TV...  there won't be any hidden charges or upsells. if it is gonna cost more i will let you know, and i will send your stuff back at my expense if you decline (which hopefully won't happen often). and i'm happy to offer advice as well, so ask questions if you have any! i can probably offer other lock stuff i forgot to mention here too.

i can also do the same for motorcycles, ATVs, RVs, snowmobiles, large trucks, blimps, boats, whatever!!

more Sidewinder/Laser cut keys coming soon. I can rekey some and cut some keys, but not all yet...let me know what you have.

bearmtnmartin
bearmtnmartin GRM+ Memberand SuperDork