1 2 3
Stampie
Stampie GRM+ Memberand PowerDork
12/25/15 10:04 p.m.

Some of you may remember my son from the Challenge. He's a Florida boy born and raised. He's never seen snow and really wants to. I've been hearing it for a couple of years so last Christmas I told him that we'd go find some snow the day after Christmas this year. I bet he's the only 7 year old in Florida that got snow gear from Santa.

The plan is to get in the truck tomorrow morning and make our way to Maine by Monday before the blizzard hits. We'll stay a couple of days then hopefully make our way to Ohio to pick up truck parts then make our way back to Florida.

We can't make it that simple so there are going to be added bonuses for hitting Craigslist along the way in search of Miata parts. He got real excited when I mentioned that we'd be near NYC so we'll do a fly by of central park. We're also going to try and hit every state on the east coast. One of his Christmas presents was a map of the United States and stickers. Tonight we marked the states that he's been to.

EvanB
EvanB GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
12/25/15 10:09 p.m.

What kind of Miata parts do you need?

John Welsh
John Welsh Mod Squad
12/25/15 10:15 p.m.

Do you know that is the warmest year on record for the midwest/east coast?
It was a high of 50 here today in Northern Ohio and expected similar most of the week.

I'm not sure if Maine even has snow.

Stampie
12/25/15 10:16 p.m.

Good question. I'm looking for a white NA passenger fender, decently light 15 inch wheels, and a glass window top.

I'd also love to find a decent lathe. 18 to 36 inch. Nothing fancy but something that won't break the bank and isn't E36 M3ty.

Stampie
12/25/15 10:18 p.m.
JohnRW1621 wrote: Do you know that is the warmest year on record for the midwest/east coast? It was a high of 50 here today in Northern Ohio and expected similar most of the week. I'm not sure if Maine even has snow.

I was worried about that until I saw this

EvanB