1 2 3 4
speedyquest
speedyquest None
1/13/17 1:20 p.m.

Well being new here I thought I'd share an ongoing project with the community and see if anyone here is interested in updates as I go down this rabbit hole that I've been crawling through for roughly 8 years.

I've got countless pictures from the numerous years of modifications and improvements but maybe the best thing to show for now is how the car looked when I got it VS today.

Before:

After:

I've got a pretty substantial build thread that I've been updating over the years over on a great forum for these cars(www.starquestclub.com) located here --> Build Thread

Really though I'm looking forward to becoming an active part of the community here and getting inspired by other peoples builds.

Thanks for looking!

petegossett
petegossett GRM+ Memberand UltimaDork
1/13/17 1:34 p.m.

In reply to speedyquest:

It looks amazing in that color. And I thought the blue ones were the only lust-worthy ones...

RossD
RossD UltimaDork
1/13/17 1:40 p.m.

Sweet car. And another Wisconsinite! Pete's right, that color is the bee's knees.

Lof8
Lof8 GRM+ Memberand HalfDork
1/13/17 1:41 p.m.

Beautiful transformation. What kind of stuff do you do with it?

Sky_Render
Sky_Render SuperDork
1/13/17 1:48 p.m.

That's gorgeous. I always loved me some Starquest.

tuna55
tuna55 MegaDork
1/13/17 1:50 p.m.

yes, wow. One of my favorite 80's cars. Nice work!

The0retical
The0retical Dork
1/13/17 2:05 p.m.

Wow. I guess I have some reading to do.

edizzle89
edizzle89 Dork
1/13/17 2:30 p.m.

simply amazing, starion's are stunning cars to begin with and you took it to the next level

mbruneaux
mbruneaux Reader
1/13/17 2:59 p.m.

Good to see you SpeedyQuest!

paranoid_android74
paranoid_android74 SuperDork
1/13/17 3:47 p.m.

I really like that color. More please!

Caleb
Caleb Reader
1/13/17 8:26 p.m.

AWESOME

SyntheticBlinkerFluid
SyntheticBlinkerFluid UltimaDork
1/13/17 8:34 p.m.

Damn that looks good

wheelsmithy