1 2 3 ... 8
CoolHandMoss
CoolHandMoss New Reader
7/19/21 2:12 p.m.

I've been reading through a couple ongoing build threads of some other TVRs being maintained on this site so now that I've acquired my own 2500M I figure I'll document the progress on here as well. The TVR has always been a favorite of mine since going to British car shows with my dad as a kid. We traveled around to a lot of shows in his TR-6 in the few years after he finished it. I restored a Midget throughout high school then took a decade or so break from the British classics while I focused on racing and learning the ins and outs of suspension setup. For a variety of reasons it feels like time for a break from racing. Fortunately I just happened to get lucky and score this TVR I've been wishing I could buy for almost 20 years. 

The car is a 1972 TVR 2500M that has been parked for at least 25 years or so. It has been stored in a couple different barns for most of that time so in some ways it's in relatively good condition though in other ways it's pretty rough. There has been critter activity inside. The interior is partially removed though it appears all the parts are there. The body is pretty solid and I've found minimal rust on the frame, though there is definitely some and I am sure more yet to be found. It's definitely a frame that can be worked with. The rear glass is unbroken though it has fallen down into the car. The windshield is broken but fortunately those can be had even if they do have to come from across the water.