1 2 3 ... 5
AngryCorvair (Forum Supporter)
AngryCorvair (Forum Supporter) GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
5/3/21 11:43 a.m.

my daughters have insisted that we name all our cars.  with the recent passing of the Queen of the 'Ring, they agreed with me that this one shall be called Sabine. 2010 328, RWD, 6MT, sport package, heated seats, *no iDrive*, just shy of 72k miles.

back story: in 2003 my buddy bought a new Mazda6 and I bought his 1996 Probe GT. Then in 2010 he bought this E92 CPO with 5k, and I bought his Mazda6. I've been bugging him for a few years about falling behind schedule, and about a month ago he said "it's time." He's lived within a couple blocks of the Pentagon City Metro since 2010 so the car has mostly been in the parking garage. Dealer service since new, clean PPI, new PS4's, aftermarket 16" rims with winters. Given how good the 224k N52 in my E60 runs, I'm pretty confident that this much simpler car will be a good ride for several years to come.

AK1 just finished her first year of college, so I planned this fly and drive to be just for her and me. one-way tickets were cheap, and cheap is my second-favorite price. i took a vacation day Friday and drove up to get her from school, and Saturday morning we headed for the airport.  best gate ever:

ready to push back from the gate:

Mike picked us up at DCA and drove us back to his house in Pentagon City to do the paperwork. He was sad to let Sabine out of his driveway, but he knows I will give her a good life, as i did for Probee and Mazduka before her.