Matt Huffman
Matt Huffman New Reader
6/10/16 1:04 p.m.

Contact at hufflepuff25 at gmail dot com Located in Washington, DC area. Asking $5,000

Well-documented and viewed in the G2IC thread: http://forums.g2ic.com/showthread.php?214883-92-RS-track-and-autocross-thread-with-build-pictures-amp-videos

OVERVIEW - 1992 Acura Integra RS (true RS, no sunroof) - NASA TTE classed w/ dyno reclass - Original B18A1 - 109k miles - Min weight 2400# w/ 185 pound driver with 40 pounds removable ballast (comes with up to 80# ballast) - 143WHP with restrictor plate (comes with 3 different plates, roughly 137, 140, 143 WHP) - No restrictor plate is roughly 146WHP

DESCRIPTION For sale in my Integra RS track car. This is a well-sorted, reliable, turn-key car. The objective was to build a fast, reliable, practical, low-cost time attack platform, and the car achieved every one of those goals. I've been tracking it since 2013 and developed it for the NASA TTE time trials class, in which it has amassed an impressive number of wins and a great win ratio. It has never placed lower than 2nd place in any race, even at Nationals.

It is street-driven to and from events with historic tags. Since it's a spacious hatchback, I can drive to and from the track with everything needed for an entire race weekend, including food, camping supplies, race wheels/tires, tools, spares, fluids, safety gear, etc. I also have maintenance records and receipts. Gobs of maintenance and sweat equity went into the build to ensure reliability, especially since i street drive 4 hours to and from events.

UPDATE: Just installed a freshly built head (valve job, valve seals, milled) and gaskets. Car is driving better than ever.