rhooper
rhooper None
2/27/08 10:20 a.m.

I have officially started the restoration of my 68 MG Midget that I purchased in October of 07 and already feel like this is going to be a long tedious, and rust filled road. I figured i'd post some pics of the car that I took showing the progress made over the last month. This is my first attempt at restoring a car so please feel free to chime in with any experience or tips you may have. Thanks for looking!

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0Bbsm7dq1asXRA&notag=1

carzan
carzan None
2/27/08 10:33 a.m.

All I get is a sign-in page. :?: -Louis-

rhooper
rhooper None
2/27/08 10:36 a.m.

Sorry I edited the link. Should work now.

Gary
Gary None
2/27/08 12:06 p.m.

Spridgets and Spitfires make great first projects. Pick up the shop manual and don't be afraid to tear into anything that needs to be fixed. Ask questions in this forum and you'll get experienced advice. Consider it a total automotive learning experience and enjoy every minute. Your next one can be a TR3, and then the E-Type will surely follow.

carzan
carzan None
2/27/08 2:51 p.m.

Much better! :nice: Looks great! Keep up the good work!

ddavidv
ddavidv None
2/28/08 6:00 a.m.

Actually, looks pretty solid for one of those. :grin: Don't be obsessed with making it perfect. That saps a lot of fun out of ownership. Just strive to make it presentable. I've had way more fun with my five footer cars than the restored-for-trophies ones.

aeronca65t
aeronca65t None
2/28/08 8:18 a.m.

"Don't be obsessed with making it perfect. That saps a lot of fun out of ownership."

That is 100% true!

I've had hundreds of hours of racing fun in my not-so-perfect race-Spridget and my street MGB is a five-footer at best.

Have fun and keep up the good work!

rhooper
rhooper None
2/28/08 4:32 p.m.