1 2
John Brown
John Brown GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
8/23/12 7:41 p.m.

My job is cool, not JG Pasterjak or Pat Caherty cool, but I have it kinda easy. I am the Shop Foreman for a GM garage, which usually means I am a low level assistant manager but in my dealerships case I am basically being groomed for the Service Manager position. Part of my job duties include problem resolution, dealer training and long test drives. Some times I get paid way too much to do my job.

I have found that there are a couple cars that I get to drive that I really had never even considered looking at before and I truly enjoy. Everything that ends in "V", any Buick that ends in "GS" or "Super" and of course all LS powered vehicles.

Tonight I got to abus... err... test a 2007 Cadillac STS V with the 4.4L Supercharged Northstar mill... I could live with both of its personalities.

What car have you found that you really like driving that you never really knew anything about?

irish44j
irish44j SuperDork
8/23/12 7:56 p.m.

Big3 cars, or any car?

John Brown
John Brown GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
8/23/12 8:05 p.m.

In reply to irish44j:

Any

noddaz
noddaz GRM+ Memberand Reader
8/23/12 8:07 p.m.

Who hates the big 3?

06HHR
06HHR New Reader
8/23/12 8:07 p.m.

1996 Bonneville SSEi. Supercharged 3800 goodness, quicker than they look if you can get past the boy racer cladding and the "jet fighter" style interior with a million buttons to adjust the seats and whatnot.

bastomatic
bastomatic Dork
8/23/12 8:14 p.m.

In reply to 06HHR:

My mom had one of those new back in the day. I remember showing off all the lights and seat controls to all my friends visiting. Thought it was so cool.

Giant Purple Snorklewacker
Giant Purple Snorklewacker MegaDork
8/23/12 8:14 p.m.

I liked the Opel Manta.