Turbine
Turbine GRM+ Memberand Reader
6/16/21 12:11 p.m.

I'm not 100% sure that I want to sell my M3 yet, but I'm considering it. Unfortunately, I'm a horrible salesman and usually end up underselling myself, so I figured I'd ask here this time before making an ad.

Here's the details-

It's a 1995 M3 S50, 5MT, 142XXX miles and a clean title. I've got a partial maintenance log with some receipts from the PO, and I kept a maintenance log of everything I've done during my ownership, but I did most of the work myself, so I don't have many receipts.

Mechanically, the car is extremely solid. I just finished up rebuilding the front and rear suspension this spring. The driveline is solid, and there are no major leaks that I'm aware of right now. Cruise control is inop, and it occasionally gets an ABS fault-I might have damaged a wheel speed sensor while rebuilding the suspension. Cosmetically, the car is a little rougher. It's an E36, so the interior needs attention. The rear door card inserts have fallen out. I still have the pieces, and was intending to wrap them in new fabric before reinstalling them. The headliner and glovebox are also sagging. Like all e36 coupes, the door cards are rough. The originals were beyond salvageable, so I replaced them with a set of late e36 airbag door cards. They're also not great, but they're better than nothing. It also has its fair share of rock chips and dents, and had a bolt in cage at one point in its life-PO did a few HPDE events. I had the Vaders recovered. I'm a little disappointed in how they turned out-it wasn't the best quality job, but they're not cracked or torn.