1 2 3 ... 7
Mazdax605
Mazdax605 SuperDork
8/3/14 5:35 p.m.

Hey guys,

well I am really nervous!! I am taking off on a flight with a friend tomorrow to Toronto, ON Canada to get my Japanese import Mitsubishi Delica that I have been lusting after for a few years, and finally pulled the trigger on about 4-5 months ago.

The major reason for my worries a few things. First and foremost is that fact that the bond that has to be posted for this trip takes 7-10 days to do so, and tomorrow is day 7 which I wasn't aware of until late last week with my flight already planned weeks in advance. This isn't a huge pain for me, but my friend who is coming with me has issues in that he needs to be home on Tuesday afternoon. I'm not sure what is going to happen yet with that, but wish us luck. My biggest worry though beyond the driving home is the border crossing, and if it will all go as smooth as my customs broker says it will. I worry it won't but they assure me that I am worrying about nothing.

I'll let you all know how we make out, and if there is anyone on our route home from the London, ON area through NY on route 90 east into MA I would appreciate if they could volunteer some assistance if need be.

Wish us luck,

Chris

iceracer
iceracer PowerDork
8/3/14 5:39 p.m.

I'm just 4 miles north of exit 28 between Utica and Albany.

SilverFleet
SilverFleet SuperDork
8/3/14 5:58 p.m.

Good luck man!

Feedyurhed
Feedyurhed SuperDork
8/3/14 6:06 p.m.

For a brief second I thought you were referring to Danica Patrick in the title. Guess I need glasses. Good luck with your Delica adventure.

BoxheadTim
BoxheadTim GRM+ Memberand UltimaDork
8/3/14 7:07 p.m.

Good luck!

bastomatic
bastomatic SuperDork
8/3/14 7:09 p.m.

Best of luck - I bet it will go very smoothly.

If you ever decide to part with it I want to know. Seriously.

Woody
Woody GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
8/3/14 8:52 p.m.

Please document the adventure and post photos. Good luck and have fun. This sounds like a cool trip.