t25torx
t25torx HalfDork
6/21/15 6:55 a.m.

Getting ready to pull the engine in this Mustang to put into my Daytona. I'll also be using the steering rack and brake booster.

SN95 Mustangs are kind of a dime a dozen when it comes to how many were made, so are there any parts that will be worth parting out? Rear end is a posi unit with discs.

RossD
RossD PowerDork
6/21/15 7:26 a.m.

I am still new to fox bodies, but i believe you can swap the sn95 axle, lca, spindles and possibly k member to upgrade foxes.

G_Body_Man
G_Body_Man HalfDork
6/21/15 9:53 a.m.

A lot of interior and exterior trim bits. Bumpers, grilles, badges, lights (especially 96-98 tails), any and all upgrades, leather seats, OEM shift knobs, just lots of little stuff sells fairly well.

Will
Will SuperDork
6/21/15 10:08 a.m.

What year? The twin-piston front calipers from 99-04 cars are a good upgrade for Thunderbirds, Cougars, Mark 8s and SHOs.

stanger_missle
stanger_missle GRM+ Memberand Dork
6/21/15 1:46 p.m.

GT or V6?

The spindles are a popular swap for the Fox body guys looking for a 5 lug conversion.

GT rear spoiler for the base V6

Rear bumper cover from a V6 for guys running dumps

The tail lights from 96-98 as well as the tail light harness (also 94-95 for weirdos like me )

Airbags

Rocker panel trim

Side vent trim

The fuzzy trunk trim panels

Rear parcel shelf

Shifter boot/trim piece

If a GT, the dual exhaust rear section. Bolts on to V6 cars.

GT stock wheels

That's all I can think of now...

Opti
Opti Reader
6/21/15 3:40 p.m.

Pretty much all of it if it's Clean, there are enough people fixing them up, they are worth posting a parting out ad and sell whatever you can.

Buddy had a garage full of what looked like junk for foxes and I was amazed at what people bought from him. Stuff like random harnesses and brackets to the big stuff.

egnorant
egnorant SuperDork
6/21/15 4:11 p.m.