Jamesc2123
Jamesc2123 Reader
1/19/11 1:44 p.m.

This year I have told myself that I will stop making excuses and get on track at speed finally. I live right next to WGI so that's where I'll be. Expectedly, there are a bunch of groups that run HPDEs there, so I'd like to see if anyone knows some info about any of them. Some are national, some are only at the glen. Is there even a huge difference, or is the experience relatively the same?

In no real order: Sports Car Driving Association

Trackmasters

NASA PDA

TracQuest

Phoenix CMR

Kojote

Group 52

SCCA PDX

Also all the make specific car clubs (PCA, etc.) often do open events that anyone can sign up for, but I don't know exactly which ones.

willy19592
willy19592 Reader
1/19/11 3:14 p.m.

I have instructed for Chin (tracquest) when they came to the midwest, I personally feel they ran a really good show. I cant comment on the other groups you have up there, for your neck of the woods. I am a w2w instructor with Midwest council, also have instructed for "hooked on driving" and March of dimes "drive for babies" (scca) .