Datsun310Guy
Datsun310Guy UltimaDork
12/10/18 9:41 p.m.

Since Nissan is excited over shipping Altimas are we jacked up on the Genesis G70?  Have the Koreans realized not everyone wants a Camry and are grabbing my sweet spot?

base model  

RWD 

6-speed manual tranny

4 cylinder 2 hundred something HP?

independent rear axle?

is this the modern 510? Except that minor 2-door issue.  

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
12/10/18 9:51 p.m.

Dat ass!

mr2s2000elise
mr2s2000elise Reader
12/10/18 10:12 p.m.

Great looking. Too bad, no one is buying Sedans. 

ultraclyde
ultraclyde PowerDork
12/11/18 5:47 a.m.

The car service Ive been using for rides to the airport runs a couple year old LWB G90 with the V8. It's a damn nice place to spend time stuck in traffic but I have no driving experience. Trunk is smaller than expected though.

Fueled by Caffeine
Fueled by Caffeine MegaDork
12/11/18 5:50 a.m.

In reply to Datsun310Guy :

No love for 4 door 510’s

Datsun310Guy
Datsun310Guy UltimaDork
12/11/18 6:19 a.m.

In reply to Fueled by Caffeine :

I get that but we are in desperate times.  Not a lot of manual tranny RWD cars left deducting the muscle car boys; Mustang, Corvette, Camaro, Challenger. 

How about today’s Hakosuka?   

STM317
STM317 SuperDork
12/11/18 6:38 a.m.

You've been able to buy a Cadillac ATS with 200+hp turbo 4cyl/manual/RWD for several years now. It came in both coupe and sedan body styles.

That's not to say that hte Genesis isn't a nice ride, but it's not your only option either.

z31maniac
z31maniac MegaDork
12/11/18 7:16 a.m.

4 cyl turbo in a car that size doesn't excite me. Sedans don't really excite me either. 

In 20 years, I've only owned 2 4 door vehicles. A Mazdaspeed 3, and a mid-size truck.

Datsun310Guy
Datsun310Guy UltimaDork
12/11/18 7:31 a.m.

In reply to STM317 :

I looked the Caddy up on the GM family website and I can build a base one for $33,000 plus tax minus rebates and employee pricing.