John Welsh
John Welsh Mod Squad
4/20/19 10:02 a.m.

As you may know, the internet can be a slimy place.  I want to buy replacement brake pads for my 130k miles Prius.  I believe these to be the factory pads still on the car.  Prius are well known to go more that 100k on brake pads due to regen braking.  

If you were buying Genuine Toyota Parts, online, where would you buy them from.  Do you have a Toyota dealer that you trust to have good pricing?  I do not trust my local dealership.  

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
4/20/19 11:01 a.m.

I'm interested as well. I have no interest in grinding Vatozone specials to get them to fit the FR-S.

sleepyhead
sleepyhead GRM+ Memberand Mod Squad
4/20/19 11:04 a.m.

any particular reason with sticking to OEM?

Akebono Ceramics are ~$50 from TireRack

dj06482
dj06482 GRM+ Memberand UltraDork
4/20/19 12:06 p.m.

Partznet.com - I've been using them for just under 20 years now. Great prices, reasonable (and fast) shipping, I use them for both Toyota and Honda parts.

Knurled.
Knurled. GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
4/20/19 1:14 p.m.
John Welsh said:

As you may know, the internet can be a slimy place.  I want to buy replacement brake pads for my 130k miles Prius.  I believe these to be the factory pads still on the car.  Prius are well known to go more that 100k on brake pads due to regen braking. 

Teh RX-7 has about 250k on OEM brake pads on the front, too.  I was kinda shocked when I realized this.

You might be able to get OE pads from NAPA if you insist on Altrom parts.

1988RedT2
1988RedT2 UltimaDork
4/20/19 1:30 p.m.

Some dealerships have an online parts presence, often doing business as a different entity.  Google OEM Toyota parts, read reviews, order.  You might be amazed at the pricing available online as opposed to walking into their brick and mortar.

aircooled
aircooled MegaDork
4/20/19 1:40 p.m.
sleepyhead said:

any particular reason with sticking to OEM?

Akebono Ceramics are ~$50 from TireRack