confuZion3
confuZion3 Reader
6/11/08 3:03 p.m.

How many people on this forum have jobs where you rely on other people to do their part of a job before you can do yours? Now, how many of you end up doing the other guy's job for him so that you can do YOUR job? This is basically what I do for a living (with the exception of the month of March where everyone seemed to do their work, um, correctly and on time). I send stuff out to be corrected and approved, and often get back the same stuff I sent out, forcing me to do it myself (I'm NOT supposed to) and wasting my time and putting things behind forcing me to pick up slack every week. In addition to correcting new mistakes, the people I send stuff to often begin making old mistakes all over again, as if they just forgot how to do something they've been doing for so long. (Insert roll-eyes smiley here)

Yeah, so, did I nail anybody's job descriptions here? I'm sure I did. Or am I the only one?

GameboyRMH
GameboyRMH GRM+ Memberand Dork
6/11/08 3:06 p.m.

NAILED MINE TOO

If I'm going to develop software, or find a solution using existing software, you have to tell me what you want.

I often end up harassing people for information. In fact the reason I've been so idle lately is that I'm all harassed out, nobody's giving me any more info. Only one project is actually going anywhere. I usually end up reverse-engineering what the people want from a paper report or an excel spreadsheet or something. Pfft clearly defined list of requirements...I wish!

93celicaGT2
93celicaGT2 New Reader
6/11/08 4:44 p.m.

I'm with you....