Mazdax605
Mazdax605 New Reader
12/19/08 4:55 p.m.

Hey guys,

I know there was a thread on the old board about this awesome new game. My kids just got it for Christmas last weekend,and we have been having fun with it. I was wondering if,and how I could race with some fellow GRM'ers? I am still pretty new at it,and have not figured out the hole shot yet. The manual says to time hitting the accelerator button to get the hole shot,but I have tried lots of different timing,and no luck. Any help with that one? I just unlocked two new races in the 50cc setting,and king Boo as well,so I am not too advanced. Fun game none-the-less.

Chris

79 RX-7 GS

74 REPU

78 Datsun 510 coupe

Twin_Cam
Twin_Cam Dork
12/19/08 7:26 p.m.

To get the "holeshot" "turbo boost" "super acceleration" thinger at the beginning, press the gas between the appearance of the number 2 and the number 1.

I don't play online because my Wii isn't plugged into the Internets, but come to think of it, I could use the wireless stuff! Maybe I'll go do that now, because I have such a social life that I'm drinking beer playing Wii at 8:30 on a Friday...

laz
laz New Reader
12/19/08 9:23 p.m.

Real life mario kart: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MytfhzcSF-Y

noodle
noodle GRM+ Memberand New Reader
12/19/08 11:35 p.m.
Mazdax605 wrote: My kids just got it for Christmas last weekend

What alternate universe do you live in? Our Santa doesn't come until next week.

BTW, finally my wife will not look like a goofball throwing the joystick around in front of herself.

VanillaSky
VanillaSky New Reader
12/19/08 11:50 p.m.

We need to trade friend codes and have a tourney.

fastEddie
fastEddie Dork
12/20/08 7:37 a.m.

http://archive.grassrootsmotorsports.com/board/viewtopic.php?id=35601

pigeon
pigeon Reader
12/20/08 12:45 p.m.

yeah, i'm in this time for some friend play - gotta kick the kids off long enough to come up with my friend code, i'll post it back up here later.

VanillaSky
VanillaSky New Reader