1 2 3 4
Platinum90
Platinum90 SuperDork
9/5/10 7:30 a.m.

In speaking with some friends, it seems like my only hobby is cars. I like racing, I like watching racing, I like wrenching on cars, I like driving cars, I like talking about cars, I like car movies.

I write, but mostly about cars...

I used to snowboard, but I moved south. I used to wakeboard, but I moved away from my parents boat. I used to skateboard, but I am not good at it.

I like watches, but it's not really a hobby. I did get a dog, and we really like taking him to the dog park, he seems to have fun there, and it is nice to get out.

I also enjoy running, maybe I should do more of that. It is hard to find the motivation to keep running though. I used to run Cross Country in highschool, it was much easier to keep going when I had a coach.

Anyway, make me a more interesting person. What hobbies can I do with little to no investment?

footinmouth
footinmouth GRM+ Memberand Reader
9/5/10 7:52 a.m.

How about a mountain bike - 300 to 500 $ , Learn to do wheelies , chicks and kids love wheelies - win -win

Luke
Luke SuperDork
9/5/10 8:07 a.m.
footinmouth wrote: How about a mountain bike - 300 to 500 $ , Learn to do wheelies , chicks and kids love wheelies - win -win

^^This, or, take up skateboarding again. Who cares if you suck.

Get an aquarium. Learn about water quality, fish compatibility and other such fascinating things. (Does require some investment, though.)

That's all I got. What do "normal" people (i.e - those without 2000+ posts on a car forum) do?

Apexcarver
Apexcarver SuperDork
9/5/10 8:28 a.m.

Fun, but can get pricy

joey48442
joey48442 SuperDork
9/5/10 8:46 a.m.
Apexcarver wrote: Fun, but can get pricy

It can be cheap if you stick to .22s.

Joey

Toyman01
Toyman01 GRM+ Memberand SuperDork
9/5/10 8:46 a.m.