1 2
bastomatic
bastomatic UltraDork
7/9/16 5:34 p.m.

I'm not a gamer, and I never really played Pokemon when I was younger.

But I'm hooked on this Pokemon Go thing.

Only reason I'm posting this here is the PoGo Servers are down.

The_Jed
The_Jed PowerDork
7/9/16 5:42 p.m.

If that's the one where you use a smart phone and run around catching pokemon, my wife and kids are hooked too.

They were catching them like crazy at Costco.

bastomatic
bastomatic UltraDork
7/9/16 5:56 p.m.

In reply to The_Jed:

That's the one. I started playing yesterday and promptly left civilization for the weekend. There are none to be caught up here.

Basil Exposition
Basil Exposition Dork
7/9/16 6:40 p.m.

I have no idea what all that entails, but there's a girl in Britain that found a dead body playing it. Poor fellow had drowned, apparently. Or are Pokemon deadly?

Antihero
Antihero GRM+ Memberand Reader
7/9/16 10:48 p.m.

My girlfriend wanted to play it.....but the servers are constantly down

The0retical
The0retical Dork
7/10/16 9:35 a.m.

There's a whole thread on Kotaku right now with people complaining about sore legs from walking around...

I'm waiting for someone to walk out into traffic then blame Nintendo.

Mr_Clutch42
Mr_Clutch42 SuperDork
7/10/16 11:07 a.m.

In reply to The0retical: People evidently need to walk or run around more if playing this game makes their legs sore.

I don't play it, but I should buy one of the newer Pokemon 3DS games.

Keith Tanner
Keith Tanner GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
7/10/16 4:25 p.m.

I think this game explains why there are roaming groups of teens (and college age kids!) wandering around downtown Grand Junction staring at their phones. They're moving in packs.

dean1484
dean1484 GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
7/10/16 4:44 p.m.

My daughter is playing it. I was told that Dunkin Donuts was a huge score.

I think it I great to get the kids out walking.

The0retical
The0retical Dork
7/10/16 5:05 p.m.