Proawedevin
Proawedevin New Reader
11/9/20 6:18 p.m.

Now that I have your attention, my name is Devin "Stiglitz" Giles. I'm apart of a race team called Professional Awesome. We consult, write about, and podcast about DIY aerodynamics. We also sell components that will help anyone out there to obtain their goals of being faster. In fact, you might have seen some of our adverts on this site.  I'm also a writer for Speed Academy where some of you might know this car from. With that being said, I'd like to introduce you to my problem child named Sheri. 

Like most of you, I lied to myself that I wouldn't modify this S2000 passed a streetcar in the beginning. That was in 2012 which I had a 240sx (S14) at the time which served its duties as my track car. Like most 240s of the time, it was consistently broken. SR engines just weren't reliable for me. However, it did help me develop my photography skills since it sat perfectly still. The more I became frustrated with the S14 the more this stock-ish S2000 became my go-to for HPDE's and autocross with my local Miata Club. In fact, it came a day that I was setting up to take a photo for a sponsor and I thought out loud "one of these needs to go." Here is that photo actually.