paranoid_android74
paranoid_android74 Dork
1/25/16 4:37 p.m.

So Mr. Government owes me some money this year, and lordy is it burning a hole in my pocket before I even have it!

Mind you, I already have a purchase in mind. But wandering around CL has me losing my focus. What I am trying to avoid with this purchase is the "most expensive cheap car you will own that needs a million hours and dollars of work". BTDT and I am done with it.

Since there is already a post going on a potentially impossible German car, I thought I would throw a few more into the mix for opinions. Also of note, I have no experience working cars like these- namely more modern than 1979.

Option 1: 95 BMW 325i - $1200 CL Ad here

Description: Virginia car no rust runs good new radiator new water pump newer wheels and tires 2 10s in trunk new slave cylinder replaced headliner with leather one 1200.00 obo

Option 2: 99 BMW 328i E46- $1300 CL Ad here

Description: 5 speed manual 171k. Fun and fast good on gas. Runs and drives could use a tune up soon. New battery, fuel pump, starter, and vacuum lines. Needs speed sensor ($70), Grill ($30), and stick shift link bushings ($150 for the kit).. The clutch and throw out bearing is A1. You can still shift the car just complicated. The interior need a little tlc but not much leather seats are a little faded an have some cracks, remember this is a 17 year old car. I love this car an would rather not part with it but Christmas put me in the hole. No low ballin. Serious inquiries only. $1300 obo. I have listed this car priced to sell fast. Clean green title. NEED GONE TODAY!

Option 3: 2002 volkswagen gti 1.8t- $1200 CL Ad here

Description: 2002 volkswagen gti 1.8t 176,000timming belt,brakes and struts. 5speed Mt , car needs transmission work and exaust work . Lost 5th gear last weekcar runs and drives just no high gear . Going to upgrade vehicles. 1200obo call for more information

Any experiences to share and/or opinions?

WingZombie
WingZombie New Reader