1 2
Teh E36 M3
Teh E36 M3 SuperDork
3/9/15 4:24 p.m.

I know we have a Classic forum, but it doesn't get the traffic:

Ebay Falcon

Please don't snipe me on this! $9k 63 Falcon convertible- driver condition, and pictures reflect that. How does this look? I don't think the floors are rusty from the photos, and this is a Texas car. Small engine and 3/tree not a concern. Seems like a pretty good deal to me, but I'm a British car guy and not American, and this one is speaking to me. Especially color scheme.

Feedyurhed
Feedyurhed SuperDork
3/9/15 4:58 p.m.

Honestly, almost seems to good to be true. Especially, coming from some sort of classic auto dealer/seller site. I guess my first action would be to make sure that it is in fact a correct listing. I am no expert on those types of cars but it's hard to believe you could do poorly on that at that price if all is as stated.

bgkast
bgkast GRM+ Memberand UltraDork
3/9/15 4:59 p.m.

Only one photo?

Sine_Qua_Non
Sine_Qua_Non Dork
3/9/15 5:02 p.m.
bgkast wrote: Only one photo?

There is a bunch more in descriptions

SVreX
SVreX MegaDork
3/9/15 5:20 p.m.

Nice find!

Driving a classic piece of American metal is great fun.

Enjoy!

Teh E36 M3
Teh E36 M3 SuperDork
3/9/15 5:37 p.m.
Feedyurhed wrote: Honestly, almost seems to good to be true. Especially, coming from some sort of classic auto dealer/seller site. I guess my first action would be to make sure that it is in fact a correct listing. I am no expert on those types of cars but it's hard to believe you could do poorly on that at that price if all is as stated.

That's my thought, given that mustang convertibles in this condition go for more than twice/three times as much. Dealer has lots of good feedback, so maybe this is a buy and ship (and hide from wife!). I am having serious car withdrawal since selling the E36 M3, WRX wagon, and 69 Midget. We are a one car family, and this one needs a real good home.

aircooled
aircooled MegaDork
3/9/15 5:42 p.m.