Strike_Zero
Strike_Zero HalfDork
1/24/11 12:34 p.m.

I'm on the look out for another project that will take the spot of the Ladybug (318is).

It's a E34 530i in the ATL. Anyone care to scope it out for me?

Payment for time, fuel, and food/brew money along with MANY thanks!!

Let me know!

Matt B
Matt B HalfDork
1/24/11 12:44 p.m.

I'm no BMW expert, but I'd be glad to give it a gander. (what's good for the goose).

Maybe Maroon92 or somebody will come along for beers afterward.

DukeOfUndersteer
DukeOfUndersteer SuperDork
1/24/11 12:47 p.m.

Keepin an eye out for one...

Strike_Zero
Strike_Zero HalfDork
1/24/11 12:58 p.m.

Cool!! Sent you a PM Matt.

Duke . . . there are a few E34s in ATL. Hell, you guys gotta gold mine down there. It's just hard to get information about the car from the seller since they are either a douche or think ATL is only place they sell cars LOL!! It's like no one wants my money . . .

DukeOfUndersteer
1/24/11 1:33 p.m.

whats your price limit? I see a ton of E34s with autos, the autos that ALWAYS go bad... I usually find a good manual now and then...

Strike_Zero
Strike_Zero HalfDork
1/24/11 1:40 p.m.

Manual or auto . . .doesn't really matter. I have all the stuff to make it manual . The V8 cars will be a bit easier to deal with for what I have in mind

I have Google reader setup to search CL for E34s and Volvo 780s (at a $2K limit) from VA to FL and from as far west as TN.

Finding the car is easy . . . getting the seller to communicate is another story . . .

Raze
Raze Dork
1/24/11 3:44 p.m.

I can help too though usually weekends best for me so if it's a 'screamin deal' you'll need someone else, PM me.

-Jeff

Maroon92
Maroon92 SuperDork
1/24/11 4:59 p.m.

I would be glad to go, but I don't have any experience with BMW's either...

Strike_Zero
Strike_Zero HalfDork
1/24/11 5:01 p.m.

Thanks guys!! You don't need to be a BMW expert, that's the fun part.