1 2 3
AngryCorvair
AngryCorvair GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
4/21/10 10:13 p.m.

Thanks to the Society of Automotive Engineers, I'm going to the Mitty for Saturday afternoon and Sunday!

I'm an in-car instructor for SAE seminar C0414, Applied Vehicle Dynamics, and the seminar is running at the BMW Performance Center the Monday - Wednesday immediately following the Mitty. Instead of flying in on Sunday evening, I'm flying Saturday morning and driving down from Greenville SC.

If anyone's got training budget, or money to burn, I think it's $2k well-spent.

SAE Applied Vehicle Dynamics (Link)

friedgreencorrado
friedgreencorrado UltimaDork
4/21/10 11:15 p.m.

I guess that if you're driving from the airport, you'll be in a rental? Maybe we need a chalkboard in the GRM tent for the message board community. Our user names (maybe with real names underneath) with what car we're in beside them? Might help us find each other during the weekend.

Or we could just all make sure to hit the Saturday night party and stumble across each other.

AngryCorvair
AngryCorvair GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
4/21/10 11:30 p.m.
friedgreencorrado wrote: Or we could just all make sure to hit the Saturday night party and stumble across each other.

i never said i'm going for the racing!

friedgreencorrado
4/21/10 11:59 p.m.

In reply to AngryCorvair:

OK, where's the "thumbs up" icon?
Yeah, it's really just a party for me, too. I'm pretty stoked that it was my daughter's idea. Hearing that she wanted to go back to the track (she worked a few SCCA races in timing & scoring as a kid, but the bug never really bit her) and didn't even mind camping out made me a happy guy..even though it raises the hair on the back of my neck that she's still calling it the "Playboy (MX-5 pro series, I guess) race".

She's never talked much about Miatas, I hope with every fiber of my being that she's not thinking of asking the "title sponsor" for a job...

Per Schroeder
Per Schroeder PowerDork
4/22/10 4:30 a.m.