1 2
pinchvalve
pinchvalve GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
8/18/15 8:47 p.m.

Saw a low-mileage Fiero locally that has been stored for years. Has the V6, no rust, everything works, tired, but easy to clean up. It's an automatic, which is what I want for the daughter, and might even be a small flip when she is done with it in two years. It would be a car to drive locally, no major road trips, no racing.

Should I run away, or embrace it?

JohnRW1621
JohnRW1621 UltimaDork
8/18/15 9:08 p.m.

I have no personal experience but from what I remember from a college friend who had one when new; it was a handful in snow.
I would recommend proper winter tires.

irish44j
irish44j PowerDork
8/18/15 9:20 p.m.

Get her a Volvo or a Honda....

I don't see how much you'd flip an automatic fiero for anyhow. Is there any demand?

81cpcamaro
81cpcamaro Dork
8/18/15 9:21 p.m.

If you are considering a Fiero, I would look at Cavaliers/Sunbirds/Sunfires instead. Plenty of them around, cheap and they have air bags and abs.

Mazda787b
Mazda787b Reader
8/18/15 9:32 p.m.

1g Neon R/T or ACR instead?

Mr_Clutch42
Mr_Clutch42 SuperDork
8/18/15 10:27 p.m.

I would also lean toward abs and airbags for a new driver. Plus, how are the seats? They could be blown out since they're so old. I don't know how well young women can tolerate worn out seats, however.

Fueled by Caffeine
Fueled by Caffeine MegaDork
8/18/15 10:28 p.m.

airbags and abs? I don't need the latest whiz bangery, but I've seen enough bad accidents on the road that i'd rather have those two in a daily. Daily driving something from the 80's in Seattle traffic is a bit scary, especially with kids aboard.

Mike
Mike GRM+ Memberand Dork
8/18/15 10:46 p.m.