Volksroddin
Volksroddin HalfDork
1/14/09 7:12 p.m.

Sorry no pic's yet. Its a 2001 Crown Vic(P71 of course). It started life as a K-9 car, when it was retired it was sold to be a part of a taxi fleet(so it dose have a back seat but no seat belt conectors WTF??) Well for some reson they did not buy all the cars in the fleet.

So on to the third owner he drove the car about 4yrs flushing the fluids, tune ups, o2 sencesor, and new tires. The P71 is dark gey I realy did not want white and if it was black every little scrach and ding would show. I plan on keeping this car stock. This is also the first car I have bought for my self that has a stereo, power locks power steering, and whats this a HEATER too!!(I have been driving air cool'd vw for the past ten years)

belteshazzar
belteshazzar Dork
1/14/09 7:31 p.m.

I can relate.

just wait till you try the A/C. it's sweet.

Lugnut
Lugnut Reader
1/14/09 9:22 p.m.

Congrats! My car is an '01, too. What kind of miles are on it?

Mine was a TX sheriff car, then a cab for a couple different companies, I think, and hit 300k a bit before it came to me.

+1 on the cop A/C. C-c-c-c-c-c-c-chilly!!!!

Volksroddin
Volksroddin HalfDork
1/14/09 9:26 p.m.

The miles on are 95k, I wanted to find the lowest miles I could, within reson.

P71
P71 GRM+ Memberand HalfDork
1/14/09 11:38 p.m.

I started such a great trend

Welcome to the club! Your new ride sounds nice.

maroon92
maroon92 SuperDork
1/15/09 12:48 a.m.

YOU started? ha, I was rockin' the CVPI before you sonny!

Travis_K
Travis_K Reader
1/15/09 6:48 a.m.

Just curious, how does the P71 compare to a 9C1 Caprice for anyone who has driven both?

P71
1/15/09 8:02 a.m.

Yeah you probably had it going on here first maroon but I started the modern P71 movement I think blaze86vic has been preaching box goodness here as well.