Toyman!
Toyman! GRM+ Memberand MegaDork
7/20/23 3:03 p.m.

I may have asked there here in the past. It's time to rehash the subject. 

Quickbooks is the devil. I've been using it for 18 years and at this point it has worn out its welcome. Its only advantage is the ease of startup, price, and familiarity. I tried my damndest to transition from the desktop version to the cloud version a couple of weeks ago. It turned into a disaster. In their usual fashion, tech support was useless because of constant disconnects. For a software company, they really suck at software and Walmart has better customer service. I am at the point where I'm willing to spend real money to never see that logo again. 

On the recommendation from Steve, I have transitioned my payroll to Gusto. Man, it was nice to work with professionals. That was as seamless a transition as I could have asked for. Payroll is going to be so easy moving forward. 

Now I need a construction accounting software package that supports inventory, estimating, invoicing, job tracking, time tracking, and work orders. If I could transition our Trello board as well that would be even better. I would like it to be cloud-based so that everyone can access the parts they need from wherever they are. 

I've done some digging but everyone wants you to schedule a Demo before they will even let you look at the software or the pricing. I'd like to narrow the field so I'm not pissing away their time and my time demoing something that blatantly will not work or is crazy expensive that I can't afford. 

The strong contenders are Jonas Enterprise ($$$$$) and Jonas Premier ($$$$), and CoConstruct ($$$$). 

Any other companies I should look at? I don't want to outgrow a system in 5 years so this needs to be a long-term solution. I'd love to use SAP, but I'm 99% certain I can't afford them. 

Steve_Jones
Steve_Jones SuperDork
7/20/23 3:14 p.m.