1 2 3
Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
2/15/15 6:50 p.m.

I've seen it. I've sat on it. I've talked financing. $5,499 is the real MSRP. The ergonomics are fantastic. Very narrow. Can't wait.

RC390

Ranger50
Ranger50 PowerDork
2/15/15 7:18 p.m.

Oh my....

singleslammer
singleslammer UltraDork
2/15/15 7:22 p.m.

Time to go to my local KTM dealer

wearymicrobe
wearymicrobe SuperDork
2/15/15 7:29 p.m.

After all this time I don't believe you.

In less then a few months you might be able to chose between a CBR300, Ninja 300, R3 and the RC390. Gas needs to go to 1$ a gallon to kill this off right quick.

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
2/15/15 7:34 p.m.

The R3 is badass in it's own way. I just want this more. As a pilot, I've been taught never to fly the A model of anything. The 390 has been out in Europe for 2 years. I'd give the R3 just as long. Triumph might have a few 250s coming out as well. Exciting times.

Nick_Comstock
Nick_Comstock PowerDork
2/15/15 7:45 p.m.

In reply to Appleseed:

How tall are you?

Jaynen
Jaynen Dork
2/15/15 8:00 p.m.

Now if only someone was making these in supermoto with modern EFI etc

singleslammer
singleslammer UltraDork
2/15/15 8:02 p.m.

One of these (390 or R3) will likely end up in may garage after they are on the market a few years.

SnowMongoose
SnowMongoose Dork
2/15/15 8:03 p.m.

Nevermind that I have a propensity towards death doing much much safer activities than riding motorcycles.
Or that I might be too tall for such a small bike.
Or that I don't know how to ride one.
Or that it rains most of the year here.
Still want.

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
2/15/15 8:35 p.m.

In reply to Nick_Comstock:

72", flat foot

170lbs

Appleseed
Appleseed MegaDork
2/15/15 8:36 p.m.

In reply to Jaynen:

They have a naked version, the 390 Duke.

carbon
carbon Dork
2/15/15 9:31 p.m.

That tail light assembly would look right at home on my tl-r with this tail and I would be able to get a sticker too! (not my bike, I wish it was!)

Nick_Comstock